Kuching - Sarawak will be represented by a number of new swimmers who will spearhead its challenge in the 19th Malaysia Games (Sukma XIX) Perak swimming competition which will be held in Amanjaya Aquatic Centre in Ipoh from 16 21 September.

According to Sarawak chief swimming coach, Dieung Ak Manggang the new swimmers will partner with a handful of seniors especially in the women squad who include former Sukma 2016 swimmers, Angela Chieng Chu Fei, Cindy Sui Yea Zhen and Leong Wan Mei.

Sarawak top women swimmer, Erika Kong is not competing this time round due to the age limit while two of the state’s men swimmers are also not competing because they had to leave for overseas in order to register with their respective universities there.

The Assistant Chef-de-Mission (ACDM) for Sarawak swimming is YB Datuk Henry Harry Jinep who is also state assemblyman for Tasik Biru while the team manager is Sabrina Yusuf and the second coach is Raymond Chang Siaw Yang.

Sarawak will be represented by Hii Puong Hou, Zachary Adam Tan Kian Phen, Job Tan Xi Jay, Kilian Ung Shihuang, Ayrton Lim, Hii Puong Wei, Patrick Lau Peng Hui, Cindy Sui Yea Zhen, Leong Wan Mei, Angela Chieng Chui Fei, Kristen Chong Siew Yet, Adam Tan Chun Ing and Natasha Teo Qi.